Be Beautiful, Be Yourself.


One response to “Be Beautiful, Be Yourself.

  • Robert Field

    I’ve been here a couple times before (that I can remember) and last night did some more reading, it was fun!. It’s kinda freaky to find a lady with a lot of the same ADHD symptoms as I have as a man, but not much about me is normal. I’m not “metrosexual”, I don’t even like people putting those kinds of labels on each-other. But I do like a lot of the same stuff women seem to like. My favorite movie is Steel Magnolias, JUST JOKING!. hehe, I can’t stand the smell of lipstick!. I wonder what made me think of that?

    Instead of saying I think outside the box, I think “There is no box!” make sense to you?. You seem to be at a bit higher level of self acceptance. I was diagnosed roughly about 9 months ago. I’m doing fairly well at becoming friends with my ADHD. It can still be a pain in the neck, like when I really want to pay attention to stuff, make sense while writing, have a quiet mind, you get the picture I bet.

    It’s fun reading your stuff. I bet you talk exactly like you write, a friend said that about me. Made me feel good. I can relate to that quirky sense of humor. Being a lil quirky is not a crime!

    I hope you keep writing, I feel better about myself knowing I’m not a complete weirdo. In fact, some days I can really make folks laugh with the funny stuff that pops into my noogin out of nowhere.

    peace.
    Robbo. (I participate a lot a totallyadd.com) Stop by some time. Lot’s of cool ADDers hang out there. It’s a warm place in this cold Internet world of lies lies and more lies. I feel like it’s safe to be honest there. I don’t work there by the way, I hope this doesn’t come across as spammy. I just bet you could contribute a lot, and have some fun. I won’t take it personal if you dont post the invite to my main hangout place. Stop by anyway even if you don’t let this post stick to your site. ukay?

Leave a comment